Board and advisory board

Sep 12, 2019


Questionmark has a statutory board. The board appoints the managing director and approves his or her strategy for Questionmark. Questionmark's board members are unsalaried. The composition of the board consists of a mix of people from civil society and business. There are no representatives from the food industry on the board, whose company's or products might appear in Questionmark rankings. Through this selection and mix of stakeholders Questionmark guarantees its independence.

The board consists of the following members:

  • Emma Coles (Chair) -- Co-Founder at Be Vitality, previously Ahold / Albert Heijn
  • Sylvia Borren -- Retired, Previously CEO at Greenpeace and Oxfam Novib
  • Lisa Jordan -- Institute of Social Studies
  • Herman Kienhuis -- Managing Director KPN Ventures
  • Adrie Papma -- Food & Business Knowledge Platform, previously Oxfam Novib
  • Pieter Schaffels -- Head of Marketing & Communications Benelux & Israel for DNV GL

Scientific advisory board

  • dr. Hans Dagevos -- Wageningen University
  • dr. ir. Ellen van Kleef -- Wageningen University
  • dr. Annet Roodenburg -- HAS University of Applied Sciences
  • prof. dr. ir. Jaap Seidell -- Free University of Amsterdam
  • prof. dr. Laurens Sloot -- University of Groningen

Talk to us about Questionmark

About Questionmark

Read more